We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Warwickshire County Council Elections - 4th May 2017

Lib Dem candidates outside Shire Hall WarwickLiberal Democrats on Warwickshire County Council have achieved a lot over the past four years, rejecting the speed and depth of budget cuts proposed by both Conservatives and Labour.

We are a clear and distinctive voice within the County Council committed to protecting our youngest and most vulnerable and committed to providing dignity and support for older citizens.

Liberal Democrats Councillors have set the agenda pushing the Conservatives who run the County Council to deliver better services and protect the vulnerable.

Working as a team your Liberal Democrats Councillors in Warwickshire have:

  • Secured investment of £3.8 million to give our 0-5 year children the best start in life. This funding ensures they are happy, healthy and ready to start school. The 'Smart Start' programme has been led by Lib Dems Group Leader Cllr Jerry Roodhouse.

  • Supported over £600,000 of additional money for the period 2016 to 2018 to deliver front-line community work to help children and young people manage mental health issues.

  • Delivered over £3 million extra investment to improve road safety around schools. Lib Dem Cllr John Whitehouse (Kenilworth Abbey) led the programme improving road safety such as advisory speed limits and school safety zones across Warwickshire.

  • Secured additional funding to reduce cuts to vital Road Safety Education for children in our schools.

  • Ensured the Fire & Rescue Arson Reduction Scheme had the funding to continue.

  • Secured dedicated funding for the Library Service, avoiding Sunday closures of the main libraries in Leamington, Nuneaton and Rugby.

There is "A Better way" for Warwickshire, and by voting Liberal Democrats on Thursday 4 May 2017 you will ensure that you will get a Councillor that will fight for it.


The full list of Lib Dem candidates standing in county divisions within Kenilworth & Southam constituency is as follows:-

Warwick District:

Cubbington & Leek Wootton - Helen James

Kenilworth Park Hill - Rachel Clayton

Kenilworth St. John's - Richard Dickson

Lapworth & West Kenilworth - Kate Dickson

Stratford District:

Feldon - Bev Veasey-Walshe

Kineton & Red Horse - Laura Steele

Southam, Stockton & Napton - Andrew Milton

Wellesbourne - David Johnston